Destroy a Kubernetes cluster
Destroy Kubernetes cluster overviewβ
Manually destroy a Kubernetes cluster when it is no longer required to release the relevant resources.
Manually destroy Kubernetes clusterβ
danger
Destroying a Kubernetes cluster is permanent and irreversible. All cluster resources, including nodes and workloads, are deleted and cannot be recovered.
Proceed only if the cluster is no longer required.
- In the CubeCMP user portal, go to Kubernetes.
- To destroy a cluster, locate it in the Clusters view.
- Open the More Options (three dots) menu.
- To destroy the cluster, select Destroy.
- In the confirmation dialog, click Destroy to permanently delete the cluster.