Skip to main content
Version: 2.0

Delete projects

Delete a project​

  1. Navigate to https://<your-portal-ip>/portal and login with a user with administrative privileges.
  2. Switch to the DEFAULT menu.
  3. To view the list of created projects, go to Projects tab.
  4. Go to the project you want to delete, click the right-side menu, and select Delete.
  5. Confirm deletion by entering "Y". This removes all project-related resources, such as virtual hosts, disks, and networks.
  6. Verify resource removal via the CubeCOS platform.
  7. Confirm project deletion under Infrastructure > Identity.

Optional tasks to verify resource removal​

  1. Sign in to the CubeCOS management interface at https://<your-cluster-vip> with admin credentials:
    • Username: admin
    • Password: Your default or set password
  2. Go to Integration and click Connect on OpenStack to open the infrastructure management interface.
  3. Click Login to sign in with your Cube account.
  4. Switch to the Administrator View. For details, see How to navigate to the CubeCOS Administrator view.
  5. Go to Compute > Instances. Click Project to reorder and check for instances not associated with any project.
  6. Go to Network > Networks. Click Project ID/Name to reorder and check for networks not associated with any project.
  7. Go to Storage > Volumes. Click Project to reorder and check for volumes not associated with any project.