# Destroy a Kubernetes cluster

> Learn how to permanently destroy a Kubernetes cluster and release its associated resources.

## Destroy Kubernetes cluster overview {#destroy-kubernetes-cluster-overview}

Manually destroy a Kubernetes cluster when it is no longer required to release the relevant resources.

## Manually destroy Kubernetes cluster {#manually-destroy-kubernetes-cluster}

:::danger

Destroying a Kubernetes cluster is permanent and irreversible.
All cluster resources, including nodes and workloads, are deleted and cannot be recovered.

Proceed only if the cluster is no longer required.

:::

1. In the CubeCMP user portal, go to **Kubernetes**.
2. To destroy a cluster, locate it in the **Clusters** view.
3. Open the More Options (three dots) menu.
4. To destroy the cluster, select **Destroy**.
5. In the confirmation dialog, click **Destroy** to **permanently** delete the cluster.
